DELS Advisory Committee

Thomas M. Connelly, Jr., Chair

Executive Director and CEO

American Chemical Society

Bernard Bradley Barber

Assistant Vice President, Institutional Advancement, Emeritus

University of California System

L. Preston Bryant, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Infrastructure and Economic Development

McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC

James Ehleringer

Distinguished Professor

University of Utah

Lynn Goldman

Dean of the Milken Institute School of Public Health; Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health

The George Washington University

David Goldston


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Washington Office

Thomas E. Graedel

Clifton R. Musser Professor of Industrial Ecology

Yale University

John G. Hildebrand

Regents Professor

University of Arizona

Neil Jacobstein

Co-chair, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics

Singularity University

Terry L. Maple

Smithgall-Watts Professor Emeritus, School of Psychology

Georgia Institute of Technology

Pamela A. Matson

Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences; Goldman Professor of Environmental Studies; Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for Environment

Stanford University

Martin A. Philbert

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

University of Michigan

Martha E. Rudolph

Director of Environmental Programs

Colorado State Department of Public Health and Environment

Dietram Scheufele

John E. Ross Professor in Science Communication; Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor

University of Wisconsin-Madison; Morgridge Institute of Research

Charles W. Steger

Executive Director

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Global Forum on Resilience

Kelly Stoetzel

Head of Conferences


Chris Whipple

Principal (Retired)

Environ International Corporation

Catherine E. Woteki

Professor, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition

Iowa State University

Keith R. Yamamoto

Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Strategy; Director, Precision Medicine; and Professor,

Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology 

University of California, San Francisco

Kathryn C. Zoon

Scientist Emeritus

National Institutes of Health; National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Division of Intramural Research